In an effort to be a true state-wide force multiplier, we have established geographical area commands across New Mexico. The state regions provide a mechanism for NMGIA members to have in region training, meetings, reporting and interaction. Regional matters are addressed and coordinated by a Regional Representative.

Region I

Bernalillo, Sandoval, Valencia, McKinley, Cibola and Torrance Counties.

Region II

San Juan County, Navajo Nation and Four Corners Area.

Region III

Santa Fe, Rio Arriba, Taos and Los Alamos Counties.

Region IV

San Miguel, Colfax, Mora, Union and Harding Counties.

Region V

Curry, Roosevelt, Quay, Guadalupe and De Baca Counties.

Region VI

Lea, Otero, Chavez, Eddy and Lincoln Counties.

Region VII

Dona Ana, Grant, Luna, Socorro, Sierra, Hidalgo, Catron and New Mexico's U.S Mexican Border.